Best film award presented to Baahubali

Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 19:30

Director S S Rajamouli, Producers Sobhu Yarlagadda and Prasad Devineni today received the National Award for Best Film for their movie 'Baahubali'. President Pranab Mukharjee presented the award.
63rd National Film Awards ceremony was held on Tuesday, May 03, 2016 in New Delhi. Apart from winning Best Film Award, 'Baahubali' also took away with the award in Special Effects category. Krish and his producer of 'Kanche' also received the awards from President of India for Best Regional film in Telugu.
'Baahubali: The Beginning', better known as 'Baahubali', is highest grossing Telugu movie ever. The film starred Prabhas, Rana, Anushka and Tamannah in the lead roles. The second part titled 'Baahubali: The Conclusion' is currently under progress.
'Baahubali' is the first ever Telugu film to win the Best Film Award at National Awards.