CASH G.O: Sri Reddy thanks Telangana government

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 22:45

Telangana government has finally issued a G.O constituting a Committee Against Sexual Harassment pertaining to Telugu film industry. The government in its G.O mentioned the members of High Level committee to deal with the sexual harassment issues against women force in the film industry.

Besides the chairpersons, commissioners and directors of various government departments like Women welfare and Telangana development corporation, the committee also consists of film personalities. Writer and actor Parachuri Gopala Krishna, producer and actor Supriya Yarlagadda, actress Jhansi, director Nandini Reddy, producer K L Narayana, actress Preethi Nigam, producer N Sudhakar Reddy, directors Shankar and Tammareddy Bharadwaja were named as its members.

As soon as the G.O was issued, Sri Reddy thanked Chief Minister KCR in her lengthy Facebook post. She said this is her victory. Sri Reddy is the first actress who exposed the sexual harassment menace in Tollywood.