Pawan Kalyan contests from Bhimavaram and Gajuwaka

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 09:00

Jana Sena president Pawan Kalyan today officially announced that he would be contesting from two assembly constituencies. He will contest from two seats - Bhimavaram and Gajuwaka. The decision was taken after his party’s general body felt it would help the party if he contests from two seats. But choosing Bhimavaram as one of the constituency is a surprising move.

Pawan Kalyan is entering into poll fray for the first time. His party has forged an alliance with Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Left parties in Andhra Pradesh. BSP will contest in 21 assembly constituencies while CPI and CPM will contest in 14 assembly seats together. Pawan Kalyan has already announced Jana Sena candidates for various constituencies.

He made huge impact in 2014 elections when campaigned for Telugu Desam party and BJP. It has to be seen would he repeat the same magic with his party.