Telangana Assembly election 2018 results

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 00:15

The results for Telangana Assembly election 2018 will be declared today. The vote counting will begin at 8 am in the morning and the first results will start coming by 10 am.

Three Tollywood celebrities are awaiting to know their fate. Will they be declared as MLA’s? Comedy actor Babu Mohan who contested on BJP ticket in Andhole constituency in Medak is hoping to elect as MLA again. He is sitting MLA from this seat.

Actress Reshma Rathod, who has done films like ‘Ee Rojullo, too contested on BJP ticket in ST reserved constituency of Wyra in Khammam district. This is her debut as MLA candidate. She was chosen by BJP as she is movie celebrity and the party is very weak in this part of region.

Producer V Ananda Prasad of ‘Paisa Vasool’ and ‘Loukyam’ is another contestant who has Tollywood connection. He is in the poll fray in Serilingamapally constituency in Hyderabad. He is from Telugu Desam party.